Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 10

Blacksmith Shopbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ab29 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Shopbook, 1826-1827, of an unidentified blacksmith in Louisa County, Va.

Dates: 1826-1827
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Civil War Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C76
Scope and Contents The Civil War Collection is an artificial collection of material, chiefly 1861-1865, pertaining to the American Civil War including items from both Union and Confederate forces. The collection includes official correspondence, general and special orders, descriptions of campaigns and battles, articles concerning the war, and artifacts. There are pardons, poems, songs, autographs, maps, muster rolls, pen and ink sketches of camp life, engineers' drawings, and a memorandum of signals used by...
Dates: 1856-1940
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Elisha Jackson Ledgers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame68-70 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Ledgers, 1811-1826, of Elisha Jackson, merchant, of Louisa County, Va.

Dates: 1811-1826
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Jackson, Va. Post Office Register

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Apo3 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Register, 1819-1832, of accounts of mail sent from the post office at Jackson, Louisa County, Va.

Dates: 1819-1832
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Merchant's Account Book, Pottiesville, Virginia

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame10u Oversize
Scope and Contents

Account book, 1829-1832, used as an invoice book and ledger, by an unidentified merchant at Pottiesville, Louisa County, Va.

Dates: 1829-1832
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Merchant's Invoice Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame14u
Scope and Contents

Invoice book, 1831-1834, of an unidentified merchant, of [Louisa County Va.?]

Dates: 1831-1834
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Pottiesville, Va. Merchant's Day Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame16u Oversize
Scope and Contents

Daybook, 1834-1835, of an unidentified merchant, at Pottiesville [Louisa County ?] Va.

Dates: 1834-1835
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Robert H. Isbell Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame67 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Journal, 1832-1833, of Robert H. Isbell, merchant, of Louisa County, Va.

Dates: 1832-1833
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Traveller's Rest Daybooks

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ah2-Ah10
Scope and Contents

Account books of "Traveller's Rest", a tavern in Louisa Co., Va. Lists individuals, lodging, food and drink, as well as feed for horses.

Dates: 1816-1838
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

William J. Pendleton Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Am11 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1857-1872, of William J. Pendleton, physician, at Cuckoo, Louisa County, Va. Also includes accounts of a merchant, farms and labor accounts, and memoranda of a school operated by the Pendleton family.

Dates: 1857-1872
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Account books X
  • Subject: Louisa County (Va.)--History--19th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 5
Ledgers (Accounting) 3
Agriculture--Virginia 1
Blacksmithing--Virginia 1
Blackwater, Battle of, 1863 1
∨ more
Camp Allen (Jamestown Island, Va.) 1
College of William and Mary--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Confederate States of America. Army. Virginia Infantry Regiment, 14th 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Daybooks 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Farms--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Financial records 1
Fredericksburg (Va.), Battle of, 1862 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Hampton (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Invoices 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Journals (accounts) 1
Maps 1
Maps--United States 1
Medicine--Practice--Virginia 1
Merchants--United States--History--19th century 1
Merchants--Virginia--Louisa County 1
Military pensions. 1
Orders (military records) 1
Peninsular Campaign, 1862 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Philosophy and religion 1
Physicians--Virginia--Louisa County 1
Poems 1
Political cartoons 1
Portsmouth (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Postal service--United States--19th century 1
Publications 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Rosters 1
Suffolk, Battle of, Va., 1863 1
Surry County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Surry County (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Taverns (Inns)--Virginia--Louisa County 1
Transcripts 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--African Americans 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Diaries 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Hospitals 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Naval operations--Confederate States 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Participation, African American 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Poetry 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Regimental histories--Army of the Potomac 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Songs and music 1
United States. Army--Supplies and stores 1
United States. Army. New York Infantry Regiment, 142nd (1861-1865) 1
United States. Army. New York Volunteers, 55th. Company C 1
United States. Army. Pennsylvania Infantry Regiment, 61st 1
United States. Navy--History--Civil War 1
Vicksburg (Miss.)--History 1
Virginia--History 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Maps 1
Watercolors (drawings) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
United States. Army. Massachusetts Infantry Regiment, 10th 1
United States. Army. Massachusetts Infantry Regiment, 1st 1
United States. Army. Massachusetts Infantry Regiment, 22nd 1
United States. Army. Massachusetts Mounted Rifles, 1st 1
United States. Army. New York Infantry Regiment, 70th 1
∨ more
United States. Army. Ohio Volunteers 1
United States. Army. Pennsylvania Infantry Regiment, 101st 1
United States. Army. Rhode Island Volunteers, 2nd 1
United States. Army. Vermont Infantry Regiment, 2nd 1
+ ∧ less